Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in /home/content/71/11821971/html/wp-content/plugins/sponsors-slideshow-widget/sponsors-slideshow-widget.php on line 1345

Home »


TDW Summer Retreat-Photos


1-Program Front Page.AGENDA                                                (Go to bottom of page for Friday night photos)

Friday, August 3, 2018TerriBurke
6—7:30 PM: Candidate Meet & Greet and  Retreat Registration

Saturday, August 4, 2018
8:00 AM:  Continental Breakfast, Dallas Ballroom Foyer
8:30 AM:  Teri Burke, Executive Director of Texas ACLU
9:00 AM:  Welcoming Remarks, Dallas County Judge Clay Jenkins,
NDTDW President, Lenna Webb, and a special presentation by Carol Cohen
9:15 AM:  Retreat Sessions Begin
9:15—10:15 AM: Session 1:  Kristi Noble from Funky East Dallas Democrats presents their PUMP Project
10:30—11:30 AM: Session 2:  Bruce Elfant, Travis County Tax
Assessor-Collector & Voter Registrar
12:00 Noon:  Grab & Go Lunch
12:30 PM: Carla Brailey, Vice Chair of the Texas Democratic Party, “My Vision of Expanding the TDP’s Outreach”
1:00 PM:  Retreat Sessions Continue
1:00—2:00 PM: Session 3:  Panel on Outreach to Minorities4-Kristi Noble
Judge Elizabeth Frizell, former candidate for Dallas County DA
Whitney Thomas,  IGNITE National Alumni Ambassador, along with
Cecilia Silva, an IGNITE Alumni Ambassador
Ana-Maria Ramos, Candidate for HD102

 Jay Narey, Past  Pres. of Stonewall Dems, Dallas
Melissa Walker, Board member of Muslim Democratic Caucus
Judge Tina Yoo-Clinton, Asian Outreach

2:00—3:00 PM:  Session 4:  “Using the Gun Issue to Switch Voters
Donna Schmidt, Mom’s Demand Action 3:00—4:00 PM: Session 5: Dr. Daniela Busciglio, professor of applied Linguistics and political consultant in OKC, Political Messaging and Framing when Talking to Voters, Interactive workshop
4:00—4:15 PM:  Lupe Valdez, our next Texas Governor
4:15—5:00 PM:  Session 5 Continues

5:00 PM:  TDW Board Meeting, Pearl Room 5
8:00 PM:  Hyena’s Comedy Club, for those participating—Must check in at Hyena’s by 7:30 to access our reserved Seating


Bruce ElfantCarla Brailey

7-Penel on Minority Outreach

9-Dr. Daniela Busciglio8-Mom's Demand Action


10-Lupe Valdez

12-.11-Long shot24-Tables 1223-Tables 1122-Tables 10

21-Tables 9 20-Tables 8 19-Tables 7 18-Tables 6 17-Tables 5 16-Tables 4 15-Tables 3 14-Tables 2 13-Tables 125-Retreat Shirts Lineup30-Comedy Club 5 29-Comedy Club 4 28-Comedy Club 3 27-Comedy Club 2 26-Comedy Club 1

August 2nd Meet & Greet

Meet & Greet Final Line-up

M&G - Mike Collier

Mike Collier, for Lt. Governor

M&G Joi Chevalier

Joi Chevalier, for Comptroller

M&G Steven Kirkland

Steve Kirkland, for Supreme Court

M&G Roman McAllen

Roman McAllen, for Railroad Commissioner

M&G - Kathy Cheng

Kathy Cheng, for Supreme Court









Colin Allred for Congressional 32
Photo would not upload

Rhetta Bowers. jpg

Rhetta Bowers for HD113

M&G Ollie Armstrong

Ollie Armstrong for Tarrant County Tax Assessor/Collector

M&G Michelle Beckley

Michelle Beckley for HD65

M&G Katherine Krantz

Katherine Krantz for Congressional 04

M&G - Stephanie Ertel

Stephanie Ertel for HD53

M&G - Teri Meza

Terry Meza for HD105

M&G Dallas Sherrif Marian Brown

Dallas County Sheriff Marian Brown

M&G Gwenn Burd

Gwenn Burd for TX Senate Dist. 9

M&G Joanna Cattanack

Joanna Catanack for HD108

M&G - Kendall Scudder

Kendall Scudder for Texas Senate Dist 2

M&G - John Turner

John Turner for HD114

M&G - Jan McDowell

Jan McDowell for Congressional 24

M&G - Chika Anyiam

Chika Anyiam for Criminal District Judge Court #7

M&G - Ana-Maria Ramos - Copy

Ana-Maria Ramos for HD102

Judge Lela Mays

Lala Mayes for 283rd Criminal District Court